HOME

NEWS/EVENTS

HAWAIIAN
HULA DAYS

ASSOCIATION
GROUPS

CONTACT US

JOIN NOW

 

 


  

ASSOCIATION GROUP MEMBERS

ADVISORS

Iwalani Tseu

Performer, model, educator of Hawaiian studies, has won numerous awards including 3 bronze statues at Aloha Tower in her name, in honor of promoting Hawaii's culture around the world. President  of the Iwalani Foundation for Breast Cancer.

As a dance instructor, she teaches the scope of ancient and traditional hula, as well as, other ethnic dances. Iwalani's School of Dance founded in 1974 has grown worldwide, perpetuating the "Essence of Aloha".

Contact: Iwalani1@yahaoo.com or (808) 623-6776

Paulie Jennings

Executive Producer of E Ho'i Mai I Ka Piko Hula, The World Invitational Hula Festival

Contact: paulie@hula.net or (808) 486-3185
 

Aloha From Leilani 
Dayton, OH
Leilani Duteil
Phone: 937-623-4766
Email: alohafromleilani@sbcglobal.net

Las Vegas Leis

Aloha Hands Bodyworks
Ashtabula, Ohio
Len Jury (Pohaku Kapeamu Puakea)
Email: aloha.hands@gmail.com
Phone: 440-964-2361



Aloha Hula Girls
Rockford, IL
email: info@alohahulagirls.com



Aloha Paradise Dancers
Detroit, MI
Judy Huddleston "Miki'ala"
Email:
jilona@aol.com


Click for larger photofont>


Aloha Pumehana Polynesian Dancers
Shawnee Mission, KS
Kainey Teel
Phone: 913-268-0632
Email:
kainey@alohapumehana.com


Click for larger photo


Aloha Style on the Main Line
Narberth, PA
Suzanne Aumack or Connie Majka
Phone: 610-667-HULA
Email: Info@alohastyledance.com

 


Connie Kissinger
Chicago, Illinois
Singer, Songwriter, truly an inspiration to the islands.
Email: ckkjolly@rcn.com

Da Honolulu Bag Lady
Honolulu, Hawaii 
Norm Nichols
A hula bag to fit your every need

Phone: 808-593-0564
Email info@petroglyphs.com

Dorinda Nicholson
Kansas City, KS 
Writer, speaker, a child of Pearl Harbor. Has written several books and is an eyewitness to history.
Email dorinda@pearlharborchild.com

Great Lakes Hula Academy
Ann Arbor, MI
Dr. Amy Stillman

Strengthening the foundation of the Hula tradition!
 
Email:
amy@greatlakeshula.com


Halau Hula Ka Hoku O Akau
Minneapolis, MN
Todd Haku Nui Bierbrauer
Phone : 612-205-5103
Email:
kumu@halauhulakahokuoakau.org


Halau Hula O Ke Anuenue Punahele 
Fairfax, VA
Cherry Pualani Nutting
Phone: 703 978-6673
Email:
nutting@erols.com
 

Halau i Ka Pono
Chicago, IL
Kumu Hula June Kaililani Tanoue

Phone: 708 445-1651
Email: june@halauikapono.org

Halau Na ‘Olapa Mamao E Malama Hula
Boulder, CO
La'ela'eikealookalaumaile Sundberg
Colorado Hula Lessons and Dance
Phone: 303-945-4567
Email: laelaeikealookalaumaile@yahoo.com


Hale O Malo
Milwaukee, WI

Sandra Chow
"We bring Hawaii to you"
Phone: 414-354-4485
Email: haleomalo@yahoo.com   

Hawaiian Concert Guide
The Hawaiian Concert Guide is dedicated to the preservation of Hawaiian Music and Hawaiian Culture.  As always, all music featured on the Hawaiian Concert Guide is presented in an effort to entice listeners to attend Hawaiian Concerts and purchase Hawaiian Music. 

 

Hawaiian Polynesian Revue
St Louis, MO
Linda "Atea" Evans - Kumu

Phone: 314-921-1817

Heart of Hawaii Hula Company
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Phone: 847-931-9770
Email: heartofhawaii@sbcglobal.net

 

Hoaloha in Michigan  
Plymouth, MI
Melanee Hirvela
Phone : 734-635-7601
Email: alohamelani@yahoo.com

Hoapili  
Chicago, IL
Live Authentic Hawaiian Entertainment
Keenan (773) 793-7609
Ron (808) 371-2789
Mike (847) 345-8665
email: hoapilimusic@yahoo.com 
 


Hula Halau O Leilani
Tulsa, OK
Leilani Sheldon

Phone 918-299-0417

 

Hula Halau 'O Maile Keli'i Po'okalani
Hopkins, Minnesota
Kumu Hula Maile Bell
Phone: 952-922-5232


Click for larger photo


Hula Hale O Kiakahi
Kansas City, MO
Debbie Kiakahi Rommel

Phone: 816-452-1186
Email: 
kepikakes@aol.com



Hula O Puanani
Downers Grove, IL
Shasta Hud - Hula Instructor
Email: hula5@comcast.net


Isla Pacifika
Chicago, IL
Angel Paras
Phone: 847-275-7789
Email: info@islapacifika.com



Islander Glass

Wooster, OH
Lin Beyer
Hand engraving, painting, set crystals
Phone: 330 264-0905
Email: pineappleman@embarqmail.com

Ke Ala Kahiko
Wheaton, Illinois
Rick (Pono) Vrenios and Linda (Ha'awi) Arigi
Center for Healing, Education, and Spiritual Growth Rooted in the Most Ancient Traditions of Hawai'i
Phone: 630-926-5891        
Email: pono@kealakahiko.com

Kamokunani Hula Halau
Bloomington, IL
Johnette Kamokunani Palumbo
Phone: 815-985-9807
Email: kamokunani@hotmail.com



Makani
Angelic Hawaiian Harmonies of Makani  
Contact Kaleo: 847-774-4056
Email: makanigirls@yahoo.com

Mana-Pasifika Polynesian Dance Group
Oshkosh, WI
Senibua Tawawili, Owner

Email: senibua@mana-pasifika.com
920-203-3414 - cell
920-2385-0750 - fax

Menehune Project  
Hawaiian Crafts and Art
Email: menehuneproject@aol.com
Phone: 407-484-7266


Na Kamali'i O' Hawai'i
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jeana Kama
Phone: 719 232-3448
Email: jkama12@hotmail.com


Na Kane O Makua'ole
Columbus, Indiana
Rick Roberts

Live Hawaiian Entertainment
Phone:812 343-2486
Email leigacy@hawaii.com

Na Mea Hula O Cincinnati 
Cincinnati, OH
Julie Lim

Email:Julieol2000@yahoo.com

Pacific Island Dancers
Grand Rapids, MI
Minnie Morey
Entertainment, education & traditional dances from the islands of Hawaii, Tahiti, and the Philippines.
Phone: 616-481-6194

 

Pacific Polynesia
Novi, MI
Marlene Hadley
Available for instruction and shows. 
Phone 248-347-2996
Email drmsh@sbcglobal.net
 

Pesi Mauga Polynesian Revue
Chicago, IL
Pesi or Sue Mauga

Phone: 773-625-8249
Email:
Pesi_mauga@hotmail.com


Polynesian Fantasy Dancers
Ferndale, MI
Frances "Pi'ilani" Price
Pi'ilani Wahines Ohana
Phone: 248-547-3109
Email: franprice@wowway.com


Sisters of the Islands
Chesterland, Ohio
Donna Komidar
Email: dahmia@hotmail.com

Something Beautiful
Chicago, Illinois
Jan Gabris

Handcrafted pearls, unique and designed by a master. Specializing in weddings
Phone: 630 980-1349 or 708 927-5453
Email: Somethingbeaful@aol.com
 
 

The Wacky Keys
DeKalb, IL
Dave "DK" Kolars
Hawaiian Music of Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow
Phone: 815-787-1815
Email: dkolars@comcast.net

 

Trade Wind Dancers
Lincoln, NE
Nancy Taylor

Phone: 402-770-6823
Email: dancers@tradewinddancers.com
 

©
Hula Association of the Midwest 2005-2013
2066 Crossing Court Lombard , IL 60148